From London to Salzburg passing by Leipzig

From London to Salzburg passing by Leipzig


Francesca Dego, violin
Orchestra della Toscana
Daniele Rustioni, conductor


When & where

Wednesday 28 August, 8.30 pm
Stresa, Palazzo dei Congressi                                 

Vedi la mappa



J.S. BACH, Orchestral Suite n. 1
W.A. MOZART, Concerto no. 5  for violin and orchestra
J.S. BACH, Orchestral Suite n. 4
F.J. HAYDN, “London” Symphony n. 104

A baroque suite, a violin concerto and a symphony from the Classical period form tonight’s program. It highlights the genius of three giants in music: Bach, Mozart and Haydn. Mozart’s violin concertos have always figured in the repertoire of the best violinists, and Haydn’s London symphonies are among the Austrian composer’s most widely appreciated works. Inspired by the ‘French style’, Bach’s Orchestral Suites, which he himself referred to as Ouvertures, are certainly familiar to the Kantor’s listeners and are still greatly appreciated by an ample public.
The Orchestra della Toscana under the baton of its Musical Director Daniele Rustioni – a well-known member of the new generation of conductors – is a formation ranked high on the Italian scene. The soloist in Mozart’s Violin Concerto is Francesca Dego, who has made a name for herself on the most prestigious international stages.

This concert is part of the thematic area Between Classic and Neoclassic.




This concert is part of the subscription Palazzo dei Congressi (6 concerts):
sector A € 150
sector Poltronissima € 200




Stresa Convention Centre

Stresa Convention Centre is situated in the heart of the town, few meters from the railway station and from all the most important hotels and restaurants.




Clicca per vedere il video a schermo intero